skip to Main Content

Lux Broadcast Program

LUX BROADCAST
Satruday, April 24 at 7:00 AZ
(7pm PDT/ 8 pm MDT/ 9pm CDT / 10pm EDT)

PROGRAM

  • Kyrie (from Missa Papae Marcelli) – Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina (c.1525-1594)
  • Timor et Tremor (from Quatre Motets pour un temp de Pénitence, FP 97) – Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
  • Lux Aeterna (choral setting of Nimrod from Enigma Variations)– Sir Edward Elgar (1857-1934), arr. John Cameron (b.1944)
  • Lead, kindly light – John Rutter (b. 1945)*
  • Requiem, OP. 48 (III. Sanctus,m IV. Pie Jesu, V. Agnus Dei, and VII. In Paradisum) – Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
  • This Little Light of Mine – arr. Moses Hogan (b.1947)*
  • Geistliches Lied – Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

*virtual choir performance

Our Season of Hope finale free virtual broadcast LUX (Light) features highlights from Christopher Gabbitas’s first concert as the Phoenix Chorale’s Artistic Director in October 2019. This special program conjures the healing inspiration of light with gorgeous musical highlights,  including a soaring selection from Faure’s Requiem. Paired with sing-alongs and new music by the Phoenix Chorale. Click here for details on how to watch this free concert on Saturday, April 24, 2021 (7:00 pm AZ)>

Guest artists include Jeremy Peterman, organ and organ, and Phoenix Boys Choir soloists Andrew Kozak, Parker Johnson, and Nathan Reynolds.